Testimonials

Hired by: Cait Corr

Event Date: Feb 11th 2017

Event: Birthday Party

We hired Weird Eric for my daughter’s third birthday and he was awesome!  The kids loved his show and he kept it just the right length for the age group.  We received so many compliments from the parents about how funny and entertaining he was.    He also made amazing balloons for all of the kids.  He was able to make whatever the kids requested and they all loved them!! He even stayed later to make sure each child got one! I would hire him again in an instant.

Hired by: Jenny Farah

Event Date: July 12th 2015

Event: Birthday Party

Weird Eric should be also called awesome Eric! He came yesterday to entertain the guests at my son’s 10th birthday party (tough crowd)! Weird Eric was funny, witty and got everyone’s attention including the parents who were attending! They were laughing harder than the kids.
I also want to note that yesterday was a rainy day in Pittsburgh and it rained just a little before the beginning of the party. Weird Eric came early, cheered up my son and taught him some tricks until the weather cleared up. He even brought his balloons with him in case the weather stayed rainy. I felt so relieved!
I recommend this awesome guy for your next event!

Please feel free to post this review on your website with five stars!!

Sincerely
Jenny Farah

Hired by: Lauren, Paul, and Logan Huwalt

Event Date: Jan. 31st 2015

Event: Birthday Party

We cannot thank you enough for the entertainment you provided at Logan’s birthday party.  All of the children had such a great time and the parents loved the show as well.  Thank you so much for making Logan’s birthday so memorable!!!!
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hired by: Carolyn and Glenn R.

Event Date: Aug. 10th 2013

Event: Birthday Party

Services provided: Children’s Party Entertainment, Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician

I just wanted to let you know that we were very pleased with your magic show. I will let all of my friends know how professional and pleasant the “magic” environment was for our kids.  I hope you receive many more requests for your magic services.
 _______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hired by: Michelina Pollini

Event Date: May 18th 2013

Event: Community Stage at the Pittsburgh International Children’s Festival

Services provided: Children’s Party Entertainment, Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician

Weird Eric was featured on our Community Stage at the Pittsburgh International Children’s Festival! Families enjoyed his magical performance and those passing by stopped to experience Weird Eric first-hand! From pre-schooler to grandparent, Eric kept the audiences laughing and cheering at the surprises he revealed during his Community Stage performance.

 _______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hired by: Caitie Morphew

Children’s Librarian
Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh—Allegheny

Event Date: June 22 2013

Event: Library Reading Party in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Services provided: Children’s Party Entertainment, Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician

 I wanted to thank you again for being a part of our summer reading kick-off party! I keep having kids and parents come up and tell me how much fun they had!

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hired by: Wendy O’Toole

Event Date:June 8th 2013

Event: Birthday Party in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Services provided: Children’s Party Entertainment, Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician

 Thank you again, Eric, for a wonderful presentation! The kids and adults loved you equally, though for different reasons. Keep up the excellent work and know you are always welcome in Point Breeze!

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hired by:Chad Dietz

Sales Account Manager

Sleep and Home Respiratory

Philips Home Healthcare Solutions

Event Date:Nov. 11th 2012

Event:Birthday Party in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Services provided:Children’s Party Entertainment, Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician, Balloon Artist

I can’t say enough about Weird Eric and the show he performed. The kids absolutely loved him, and so did the adults. Eric did close up magic while people were arriving and the kids were amazed, and so was I. He was professional, personable, and kept everyone entertained. I will definitely have him for another birthday party, and a few parents also told me they wanted to have him for their kids parties. The balloons were awesome. All the kids loved the swords, shields and animals he made and kept them entertained for long after he left. Eric was prompt during the scheduling process and was very informative about the services offered. I have no complaints about anything and can’t wait to have him perform again!!!

—-

Hired by:April W.

Event Date:July 28th, 2012

Event:Birthday Party in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Services provided: Children’s Party Entertainment, Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician

WONDERFUL Weird Eric!

Wow! Weird Eric was amazing at our double-birthday party, celebrating a 1st and 12th birthday!! The magic show and balloon-making was a huge hit! He truly saved our party, as it was held outside at a park and we had a torrential downpour! The kids didn’t even notice the rain…they were consumed with Weird Eric’s magic and balloon creativity! What a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend his services:)

—-

Hired by: Jennifer G.

Event Date: May 20, 2012

Event: Birthday Party in Beaver Falls, PA

Services provided: Children’s Party Magician

Did an awesome job, went above and beyond!!!

Eric did an awesome job at my daughter’s birthday party, The kids were engrossed! I would definitely hire him again!

—–

Hired by: KIM R.

Event Date: March 24, 2012

Event: Birthday Party in Brownsville, PA

Services provided: Children’s Party Magician

Awesome Child’s Birthday Party

Weird Eric had 35 kids focused and attentive for an hour. The adults and kids loved Eric. Many are still talking about the show the morning after. Thank you Eric for making our son’s Birthday Party memorable. We’ll definately send some referrals your way. Thanks again!

Hired by: KIM R.

Event Date: March 24, 2012

Event: Birthday Party in Brownsville, PA

Services provided: Children’s Party Magician

—–

Review by: Clay Johnson

12/19/11

Hi Eric,
Just wanted to say thanks again for the smooth, professional and entertaining show on Saturday. Our kids, as well as the kids in attendance (according to parents) have all been talking about how fun your act was. My daughter Lucy even announced that she wants to be a magician someday. Bravo!

—–

Hired by: Jamiel

Organization: Bright Horizons

Event Date: March 26, 2011

Event: Birthday Party in Pittsburgh, PA

Services provided: Magician

Amazing Performer – esp for Children

Was awesome at my daughter’s 4 year birthday party! The parents were just as impressed and into the show as the kids.

—–

Review by: Britt and Bre

10/21/11

Eric,
Hope you got home okay! The show was amazing!!! They couldn’t stop talking about it ! Us adults thought it was great too! We will def contact you for another show for the 4 year olds bday! You are very talented! We thank you so much for taking the time to come!! Can’t wait to see you again!

—–

Review by: Melissa L.
Organization: Race for Grace- Children’s Activities Chairperson
Event Date: March 19th, 2011
Event: Fund Raiser in Irwin, PA
Services provided: Children’s Party Entertainment, Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician, Magician, Strolling/Close-up Magician

Review: Weird Eric provided smiles, laughter, entertainment, magic, and amazing balloon creations at our 4th Annual Race for Grace in North Huntingdon. He was great to work with, always responded promptly during the planning process, and was extremely professional. The line for Weird Eric never let up throughout the entire event (~4 hours) and every child left with a beautiful balloon creation and a huge smile on their face! He interacted with all of the kids while making their balloons and would frequently perform an awesome magic trick for them. If you are looking for an extremely personable and professional magician/balloon artist, I would highly suggest Weird Eric for you children’s event. I would definitely use Weird Eric in the future for any event!!!

—–

Review by: Lindsay H.
Organization: LEDP
Event Date: February 18th, 2011
Event: General in Pittsburgh, PA
Services provided: Children’s Party Magician, Comedy Magician, Magician

Review: I work at a K-5 after school program of about 80 kids. Not only was Weird Eric able to keep them all entertained, but they liked him so much they want him to come back at the end of the school year! The tricks were great, he was very funny, and was also very easy to work with.

—–

Review by: Corry Q. H.
Organization: Adams Township
Event Date: October 23rd, 2010
Event: Halloween Party in Mars, PA
Services provided: Children’s Party Entertainment, Comedy Magician, Magician

Review: Weird Eric performed for us at our township parks and recreation Halloween party. This was the first time we held a party of this nature and Weird Eric was the icing on the cake. He was professional, hysterical and his magic was super! Our audience ranged in age from 2 to adults and he entertained everyone. We will definitely be inviting him back this year!

—–

Review by: Cindy K.
Event Date: September 26th, 2009
Event: Festival in Pittsburgh, PA

Review: I saw Weird Eric making animal balloons at the Run Around the Square and was very impressed, he was great with the kids!! I plan to hire him for my daughter’s 7th birthday party and i can’t wait!!

“This guy rocked!”
Ann Regent Square
September 5, 2010

I hired Eric last minute when “someone else” backed out, and he made our event fun for everyone. A couple of my co-workers are still trying to figure out how did the trick with mug shot. I am 100% going to hire “weird” Eric again, and suggest you do too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *